Information on:

Festivals of Aloha


The mission of the Festivals of Aloha is to honor Native Hawaiian culture and traditions from generation to generation, as well as share them with visitors and people from the community.

In ancient Hawai'i, kahili were ceremonial feathered standards or long staffs decorated at one end with a cluster of feather plumes. Similar to the way nobility of Europe displayed their coat of arms on banners, Hawaiian attendants constructed sometimes elaborate feathered emblems to honor and spiritually protect high-ranking individuals. Today, kahili not only hold a significant place in traditional regalia, they also reflect the deep aloha and respect the people had for their beloved royalty.


Festivals of Aloha is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Festivals of Aloha

Festivals of Aloha

Friday, Sep 20, 2019 from 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Queen Kaahumanu Center
Kahului, HI
Read More »
Festivals of Aloha

Festivals of Aloha

Saturday, Sep 28, 2019 at 1:00pm
Dole Park
Lanai City, HI
Read More »
Festivals of Aloha

Festivals of Aloha

Friday, Oct 11, 2019 at 6:00pm
Mitchell Pauole Center
Kaunakakai, HI
Read More »
Festivals of Aloha

Festivals of Aloha

Saturday, Oct 12, 2019 at 9:00am
Hana, HI
Read More »
Festivals of Aloha

Festivals of Aloha

Saturday, Oct 19, 2019 at 10:00am
Hana, HI
Read More »
Festivals of Aloha

Festivals of Aloha

Sunday, Oct 20, 2019 at 7:00am
Hana, HI
Read More »
Festivals of Aloha

Festivals of Aloha

Monday, Oct 21, 2019 at 10:00am
Hana, HI
Read More »
Festivals of Aloha

Festivals of Aloha

Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 at 10:00am
Hana, HI
Read More »
Festivals of Aloha

Festivals of Aloha

Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019 at 10:00am
Hana, HI
Read More »
Festivals of Aloha

Festivals of Aloha

Thursday, Oct 24, 2019 at 5:30pm
Hana, HI
Read More »
Festivals of Aloha

Festivals of Aloha

Friday, Oct 25, 2019 at 5:00pm
Hana, HI
Read More »
Festivals of Aloha

Festivals of Aloha

Saturday, Oct 26, 2019 at 9:00am
Hana, HI
Read More »
Festivals of Aloha
Type in your Search Keyword(s) and Press Enter...